Prospective Students

Distinguished Speaker Series (DSS)

Distinguished Speaker Series were first launched in Fall 1999 as a component of HTMG1010. Since the academic year 2002-03, the School has created a series of credit-bearing Distinguished Speakers Series courses (HTMG1091 to HTMG4092). All students are required to register in courses of respective levels and participate in the seminars. Industry executives and government officials representing the hospitality and tourism field are invited to speak to our students. 

Mr. Leon Larkins, President & Founder of The International Association of Hotel General Managers

Mr. Gert Noordzy, Managing Director of Northside Consulting

Mr. Gary Chang, Managing Director, EDGE Design Institute Ltd.

Mr. Leo Lo, CEO, Fonto Holdings Limited and Founder, Asia PropTech

Mr. Michael Dang, President, Anpha Holdings

Mr. Tom Mehrmann, President and GM, Universal Beijing Theme Park and Resort

Dr. Aron Harilela, Chairman and CEO, Harilela Hotels Ltd

Mr. Joe Wong, Commissioner for Tourism, Tourism Commissioner’s office

Mr. Ratnesh Verma, Senior Vice President - Real Estate, Hyatt Hotels – Asia Pacific

Mr. George Hongchoy, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, The Link Holdings Ltd

Mr. Timur Senturk, Vice President Operations, Langham Hospitality Group

Mr. Adhiraj Singh, Market Director of Revenue Strategy – Hong Kong, Marriott International Inc.

Mr. Goodwin Gaw, Managing Principal / Chairman, Gaw Capital Partners

Mr. Robert I. Kee, Corporate Real Estate Services Executive Asia Pacific, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Mr. Norman Lui, Regional Vice President - North Asia TravelClick, Inc

Mr. Nick Cohen, Director of Digital Marketing, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Asia Pacific

Ms. Shana Lam, Senior Director, Valuation & Advisory Services, CBRE - Hong Kong, Macau & Taiwan

Mr. Oswald Au, Director, Valuation Advisory Service, AVISTA Group

Ms. Rainy Chan, Regional Vice President and General Manager, The Peninsula Hong Kong

Mr. Girish Jhunjhnuwala, Founder & CEO, Ovolo Hotels Group

Ms. Sara Kearney, Senior Vice President, Operations, Hyatt Asia Pacific

Mrs. Karen Li, Director, Corporate Development & Executive Director, Lanson Place, Wing Tai Properties Limited

Ms. Gilly Wong, Chief Executive, The Consumer Council

Mr. Peter Wong, Chairman, Silk Road Hotel Management Limited

Dr. C.H. Fan, Managing Director, Synergis Holding Limited

Mr. Lawrence Lee, Vice President, HR, Greater China and Mongolia, Hilton Worldwide

Mr. Johnny Nee, Honorary Founder of Association of National Tourist Office, Hong Kong (ANTOR)

Mr. David Udell, President – Asia Pacific, Hyatt International

Mr. Vincent Li, CEO, Shanghai International Airport Services Company Limited

Mr. Peter Lowe, Vice President, Operations, Hong Kong Disneyland

Ms. Serena Lau, Managing Director, RHL International

Mrs. Eleonore Vial, Dean Director of Academic Development, Institute Paul Bocuse, France